Brandons Starters – Week 2

Fantasy

 

If you’re new around here, Brandons Starters is a weekly sum-up of what happened in my fantasy leagues. From wins to losses.

Well, now that week 2 has come to an end I am happy to say that my Chargers beat the Seahawks and I am now 2-0 in my neighborhood league and 1-0 in the league with my girlfriend(as well as 2-0 in my ESPN leagues, but those don’t matter).

 

Capture9

My neighborhood league this week was a bit of a roller coaster ride. I had said last week that Tammi was a bit better when it came to roster changes, I was wrong. She left Doug Martin in and still almost came back to bite me in my ass. Her having Brandon Marshall and Aaron Rodgers was almost enough to come back and knock me off my high horse. But I still came out on top thanks to having DeMarco Murray go off Drew Brees actually do something this week. The final score being 108-84

Capture10

 

In the league with my girlfriend I thought I had no chance of winning, at all. My roster I didn’t think was all that great. And I did the draft in a car on my phone in a hurry, accidentally drafting 2(not so very good) tight ends, later dropping one. My roster on this fantasy team consists of:

  • Philip Rivers
  • Marshawn Lynch
  • Frank Gore
  • Larry Fitzgerald
  • Vincent Jackson
  • Greg Olsen
  • Bernard Pierce
  • Adam Vinatieri
  • Buffalo Bills

Bench:

  • Andy Dalton
  • Carlos Hyde
  • Ryan Mathews
  • James Starks
  • Rueben Randle
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers

With that being my roster, I didn’t think I had a snowballs chance in hell of being any thing of relevance in this league. But what came as a shock, Philip Rivers played damn near perfect and the Bills went OFF against the Dolphins. And at the end I thought I had lost. I was at 96 points with only Vinatieri going and HE WON IT FOR ME! I had faith that he could get me close and maybe a win, but he actually did it and I was beyond surprised.

I am excited for next week. I play my Dad in the neighborhood league and he has a stacked roster. It should be for a fun game, especially because he’s played fantasy for several years compared to my 2 years playing. I will update next week with any roster updates and overall outcomes of the game.

Leave a Reply

