Brandons Starters – Week 7

Fantasy

Hello all, I apologize for being absent for a few weeks from this series. My plan is to get this out again every Tuesday after the official results have been cleared and I plan to stick with that.

As for recent weeks I shall update you on what’s happened with my teams:

In my neighborhood league I have gone 2-2 since the last time I’ve updated you. Losing a close one and then losing to somebody that was 0-3, so that’s a thing.

As for my league with my girlfriend, I’m at a perfect 5-0. Not much to complain about there, except last weekend when I had beat her.. I tried giving her advice on who to play and it was bad.. That was my fault.

Anyway, lets get to this week, shall we?

Capture11

This week in my neighborhood league I am playing my Uncle who has a perfect 6-0 record and his roster is STACKED. Andrew Luck, Demaryius Thomas, Randall Cobb and so on. On Sunday I had only 2 players going in the early games whilst he had 7. At that point he was beating me 78.30-23.50 and by the end of Sunday it was 85.50-133.96. Going into Monday I had Le’Veon Bell and Antonio Brown going. I knew they’d get points, but I didn’t think they’d get close. They got pretty close. From Bell breaking 100-yards from scrimmage, again and Brown throwin’ touchdowns. I am now 4-3.

Capture12

In the league with my girlfriend I’m playing a guy that has seemed to give up. Leaving two players in the starting positions that are on a bye.. So it seems to be that should have been an easy win, right? Yeah, you’re right. This game was pretty boring from the start. Had all of my players go Sunday and they’re what scored me the 70(obviously). I’m hoping next week should be a bit better.

Current Rosters:

Neighborhood:

  • Drew Brees
  • DeMarco Murray
  • Le’Veon Bell
  • Antonio Brown
  • Mohamed Sanu
  • Jason Witten
  • Andre Ellington
  • Stephen Gostkowski
  • Carolina Panthers

Girlfriend League:

  • Philip Rivers
  • Marshawn Lynch
  • Branden Oliver
  • Larry Fitzgerald
  • Mohamed Sanu
  • Greg Olsen
  • Frank Gore
  • Adam Vinatieri
  • Buffalo Bills

With all of this being said I’m trying to get up and going in my Neighborhood League again and trying to stay undefeated in my Girlfriends League. I plan on making a roster change or two, will update in next weeks post.

Leave a Reply

